top of page
Steering Committee


The Studio E Steering Committee is comprised of faculty and administration from Emporia State University and seeks to ensure that Studio E is following university and accreditation guidelines while instructing interns. 


Rosalie Krenger – General Manager, Studio E

Roberta Eichenberg – Chair, Art

Kevin Rabas – Chair, English

John Decker – Assistant Professor, Art

Amy Sage Webb – Professor, English

Joyce Zhou – Associate Professor, Business

Kelly Heine – Chief Marketing Officer, Marketing & Media Relations



The roles of the Steering Committee may change as the internship evolves, and we discover new elements or issues of the internship and Studio E roles. A few of the current responsibilities include:


  • Deliberate on, and make decisions about, the direction of Studio E.

  • Identify and recruit 2-3 students with strong skill sets from their respective departments each semester.

  • Monitor and provide guidance on individual interns’ projects in conjunction with the General Manager

  • Suggest projects that may be beneficial for honing interns’ skillsets

  • Suggest avenues of exploration in the form of relevant trade journals, books, organizations, programs, etc.

  • Instructors of Record (Mentors) - Meet with students to gauge student comprehension and facilitate application of learned skills to respective fields 

Advisory Board


The Studio E Advisory Board is comprised of professionals and interested community members who can help ensure that Studio E interns are learning the skills that will help them be competitive in the job market, and that the tools and practices taught match current industry standards and trends. 


All Steering Committee Members (See above)

Brent Thomas – Dean, Liberal Arts & Sciences

Ed Bashaw – Dean, Business

Don Reichardt – Former Director of Public Relations & Advertising for Southwestern Bell

Jade Sparks – Marketing Manager for Merlin Entertainments

Shawn Honea – Co-Owner of IM Design Group

Adam Eimer – Owner of Uncommon Threads

Casey Woods - Executive Director of Emporia Main Street 

Jeanine McKenna – President/CEO of Emporia Area Chamber of Commerce

Lisa Brumbaugh – Regional Director, Kansas Small Business Development Center


The roles of the Advisory Board may change as the internship evolves, and we discover new elements or issues of the internship and Studio E roles. A few of the current responsibilities include:


  • Share developments in relevant fields and markets

  • Provide support and advice to Studio E steering committee and interns.

  • Serve as an ambassador and advocate for Studio E, providing a connection to and ongoing exchange of information and ideas with practitioners in the field and other external contacts.

  • Realistically assess the labor market demand for students with Studio E experience and advise the steering committee to ensure it provides interns with the skills required to meet employment needs.

  • Work with the steering committee and other board members to ensure that Studio E is delivering learning that is current, up to date, and relevant to current business, industry, labor, and professional employment practices.

bottom of page